Managing the Branch and Merge feature (Cloud only)
Organization and project admins can add a branch and edit branch settings, pull changes in a current (target) project, and work in a project or branch. Only organization admins can delete a branch.
Organization and Project Admins only
You need organization or project admin permissions for this task.
Important considerations
After you add a branch, all users can view and work in it. Only organization admins can delete branches.
Each project can have one branch. Projects with cross-project associations can’t be branched. You can pull changes into the target project, but you can’t push changes to the branch. Review the merge impact before pulling changes.
You can revert a merge to remove changes made after the merge. Deleted branches and their contents can’t be restored.